Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Lui
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    8 May 2018
    overall service is so so
    good location
    Maggie Chan, HK
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    Service is average
    Location is excellent
    Andrea Javier
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CC
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Friendly, helpful staff, large room, great location.

    We feel that the room was not quite what we booked. We requested one double bed. Although we had two beds they were very small & we were a little disapointed that the traditional beds were not set up for us as the notes they gave us said this would be done while we were at dinner. Traditional robes were in the room & shown to us but it was not explained that these were to be worn to dinner, so we arrived at dinner in our normal clothing to find most other guests in their robes. It was not a problem but had we known we would have enjoyed using the robes for the experience.
    Staff we're welcoming & very helpful. It was no trouble to leave our bags after checkout so we were able to see a few more sights before leaving in the afternoon. The room was very large. A bedroom area with two beds & a sitting area. A bathroom plus a second bathroom for wheel chair access. Location was great & the hotel lobby is beautiful. We knew dinner was included and surprised breakfast also included as this was not clear when we booked.
    JUN
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 January 2018

    Overall is good value for money

    will be better if private hot spring bath could be arranged at hourly rate
    location is great,breakfast and dinner
    Vaughan
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gaurav Choksi
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2017

    Very good Ryokan style hotel

    Check-out time is 10:00am which is little too early. Free wifi is only available in lobby area. But we were happy without internet
    Loved the food, private onsen and staff is nice as well.
    Eunicelys
    my

    Review score

    6.7
    31 May 2017

    Very traditional

    They have very strict dining rules, which you have to dine in the room for breakfast and dinner (no options) and you have to follow the time slots for every meal (8.30am is the last time slot for the breakfast, and they insisted that we had to get up and put the beds aside to have the dining table at that specific spot). The menu were all in Japanese, and very traditional. Communication could be hard as the staffs didn't really speak english well. Overall, I think it doesn't worth the money I paid.
    The location. The staff that served our room is very friendly.
    Jani
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2017

    Amazing view with private onsen

    Amazing view, amazing private onsen, amazing location
    Hao
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    22 May 2017
    It is so not worth $800 a night , everything is so old, not worth
    Janet (Singapore)
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    26 April 2017

    Worth Traditional Japanese stay. Love it !

    The younger front desk staff was agitated when we asked for help.
    The senior lady who served us the kaiseki meals was very helpful and polite even though there's language barrier.
    Alamsah
    id

    Review score

    5.4
    10 April 2018

    Not worth it and dishonest. Room provided was not in accordance to the booking.

    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018
    The hotel was literally a few minutes from the station. Even with 3 little ones under 6 years old we managed to get there in under 10min. The onsen and food were amazing. My husband and I took turns soaking in the onsen as we have little kids but they loved the Japanese baths in the room and the fluffy futons to sleep in. I love that they come and set everything up and their service was amazing.
    Yu Jhen Wang
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2017

    Relaxing private onsen in hakone!

    Too short of a stay..wish we could stay longer no
    Everything was excellent..from our checking in to check out..our 3rd stay at the hotel.
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2017
    All the staffs in the hotel are very friendly and fully service mind.
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mechie
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kurt
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2017

    Great onsen experience ..not far from.Tokyo

    Great Japaneese Rjokan experience ..next time I 'll prefer to rent a Western style room and Breakfast )... Its ok for try to , but better stay in continental standards if you stay longer than two days..
Loading reviews