This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Rebecca
    au
    8.8
    11 January 2018
    Overall is good value for money
    will be better if private hot spring bath could be arranged at hourly rate
    location is great,breakfast and dinner
    Vaughan
    ie
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gaurav
    my
    9.2
    1 June 2017
    Very good Ryokan style hotel
    Check-out time is 10:00am which is little too early. Free wifi is only available in lobby area. But we were happy without internet
    Loved the food, private onsen and staff is nice as well.
    Eunicelys
    my
    6.7
    31 May 2017
    Very traditional
    They have very strict dining rules, which you have to dine in the room for breakfast and dinner (no options) and you have to follow the time slots for every meal (8.30am is the last time slot for the breakfast, and they insisted that we had to get up and put the beds aside to have the dining table at that specific spot). The menu were all in Japanese, and very traditional. Communication could be hard as the staffs didn't really speak english well. Overall, I think it doesn't worth the money I paid.
    The location. The staff that served our room is very friendly.
    Jani
    si
    9.2
    30 May 2017
    Amazing view with private onsen
    Amazing view, amazing private onsen, amazing location
    Hao
    us
    2.5
    22 May 2017
    It is so not worth $800 a night , everything is so old, not worth
    Janet (Singapore)
    sg
    7.9
    26 April 2017
    Worth Traditional Japanese stay. Love it !
    The younger front desk staff was agitated when we asked for help.
    The senior lady who served us the kaiseki meals was very helpful and polite even though there's language barrier.
    Nantita
    th
    7.9
    21 February 2017
    I like the Onsen.they have 2 places ,all of them is so cool.h
    KING
    hk
    7.9
    11 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Y
    th
    4.6
    5 January 2017
    So... so
    We prefer a better food quality (deliciousness) rather than the mock up presentstion There are no coffee serve in breakfast.. so strange
    Close to Hakone-yumoto station.
    Tsz Yan Ginny
    hk
    7.5
    3 January 2017
    The facilities are a bit old.
    We like the river view and the location
    KENA
    sg
    7.9
    31 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    C
    gb
    9.6
    28 December 2016
    Good location, friendly staff, great experience
    Nice kaiseki meal for both dinner and breakfast. The hotel staff were very attentive and tried their very best to make you feel at home. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Hakone. The hotel is also near the train station (think accessible), but at the same time, this also means that you are a distance away from Mt. Fuji and probably other sights that Hakone has to offer. Overall definitely an excellent experience and I look forward to coming back again.
    Victoria
    sg
    8.8
    21 December 2016
    Good place to base your Hakone sightseeing!
    The option to pay for an experience to have a keiseiki meal in your room. The onsen was very well maintained and enjoyable. Convenient 7-10 min walk from the Hakone Yumoto train station and easy to locate. Near the main shopping street and food options.
    Seet
    sg
    9.6
    2 December 2016
    Wonderful stay in Hakone
    Do some clean up in washing area in public bath
    The breakfast and dinner multi course meal were excellent . Food presentation was good Sashimi was very fresh The lady who served us every morning n evening was very attentive She spoke very little English but she tried her very best to explain the dishes to us She offered the best service The public bath was ok and I think need to do some clean up in washing area It smell of urine Another last thing it has a very good location Will stay in Kajikaso hotel again if I have the chance to visit Hakone
    Clow
    au
    2.9
    16 September 2016
    Not impress
    Just came from Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku & we got excellent service there. In comparison this hotel service is far from it. They put us in a level between two lifts when we have two large luggages. Was expecting the half board to be served in the room but we've to go to the restaurant. All the food came at once & we never see them again. Checking out, we've to ask for help to get our luggages to the reception for checkout. A male staff have to help us and he broke the handle of one of the luggages. He kept saying 'sorry'. Wrote an email to the hotel immediately & have yet to get a reply after 5 days. Not impress.
    Weisha
    nz
    10
    12 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    ca
    10
    26 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    9.6
    8 August 2016
    Very nice Japanese style room with western style beds which is unusual in Japan. Had private tub which was nice and great view overlooking the river. 4 min walk from station and right next to H line bus stop to Hakone moto (the lake-about 40 minutes)
    Lucy
    sg
    9.6
    16 July 2016
    Lovely ryokan stay
    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and sumptuous breakfast.
Loading reviews